The Story

Since I’ve started blogging again, I’ve told y’all that there has been something that has changed my life completely and that it happened the week of the LR Half Marathon. It’s true. Something that I never ever thought would happen, did.

But.

I don’t know how much of the story I should share. I’m an over-sharer by nature, but this story affects so many of my loved ones, not just me. So, I’ve decided that I can’t share it here. But, I will say a few things.

It doesn’t involve my husband and I’s relationship – everything is still fine there.
It has changed my relationship with one of my parents pretty dramatically.
I now know what I’d do in a certain situation and I’ve proved to myself (and others) that I can handle stressful situations pretty well.
My life (and the lives of my family) will never be the same.
I’ve learned that I can’t control others – no matter how much I worry about them or talk to them.

And, I hope that I never have to go through this situation ever again.

Now, I don’t want this whole post to be a Debbie Downer, so here’s some good news…
I’m signed up for the St. Jude’s Half in Memphis, TN!!!
I’ve got to raise $500 and I’m up to $350 so far. If you’re interested in donating, click here.

And because I feel like I should post a picture, here’s a picture from our recent trip to San Francisco, CA in May.

DSC_0083

One thought on “The Story

  1. chasingthekenyans says:

    sorry to hear about the turn of events and hope everyone is doing ok! just donated to your running fundraiser – good luck!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

