Homemade Taco Salad Shells

Image

After seeing the commercials for the pan that makes taco shells out of tortillas, I decided to try to make my own at home with a Corningware bowl.  It worked and was super easy! 

Here’s how:

Preheat the oven to 350F.  Find an oven safe bowl, spray the inside with non-stick spray.  Take a large flour tortilla and put it into the bowl.  Pinch the tortilla to make a wrinkle in it’s side on two sides (not sure how else to say this).  This will keep the tortilla from “falling over” while baking.  Spray the inside with a little bit of oil, so that it will turn crispy.  Bake for 15 minutes.  Don’t worry if it’s not crispy on the bottom – it hardens more while out of the oven.  And there you go!

I’ve made these twice this month and tonight I’m going to try to make oven baked tortilla chips!  Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Homemade Taco Salad Shells

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

