Image

Dino Dash 5k

547624_383026838401207_316061958431029_919963_542152180_n

Hubs & our friend Superman (Cato)

This weekend my husband ran the Dino Dask 5k while I did the spectating and cheering.  This is definitely a first for us – him running and I watching.  He did so well, too!  I ran this course last year and let me tell you, there are a ton of inclines!  Add to that the fact that it was majorly sunny and HOT – it was brutal!  I was sweating just standing there!  HA!

Then, we both ran the Dino Dask 1k with our nephew, who came in 2nd!  He is a speedy little guy!! 

After that, we walked over to the MANI walk for mental illness.  My MIL was doing this walk, so we joined her and my SIL’s family.  The walk was a lot of fun and it was nice to walk with family and just enjoy each other’s company.

So, after all of that, we headed home for some food and naps!  It was about 11am and we had been outside since 7:30am.  So, I guess you could say we worked on our tans and our fitness!  😀 HA!

 

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

