Toad Suck Daze 5k

Tomorrow is the Toad Suck Daze 5k/10k.  I try to do this race every year and tomorrow I’ll be running the 5k event.  Toad Suck Daze is an annual festival in my hometown.  I grew up going to TSD and I love it!  It’s fair food, toad races, free concerts, and lots of rides. 

However, tomorrow’s race might not go as planned.  I was hoping to do less than 38 minutes.  With my lack of running, this was going to be a lofty goal.  However, it’s now going to be more lofty.  I went to the doctor yesterday and after a chest x-ray ruling out pneumonia, I was diagnosed with an upper respiratory infection and the beginnings of bronchitis.  So, I received my first ever shot in the bootie, some killer antibiotics that I have to take for 2 weeks, and some OTC drugs.  The doctor said that I could run the 5k if I took it easy and use my inhaler.  So, that’s what I’m going to do.  Although, I’m not too sure on the take it easy part.  I’ll just feel my way through that and listen to my body.  Plus, I have a 5k next weekend, so this one isn’t a huge deal. 

This morning I feel a lot better – I feel human which is a vast improvement over yesterday! 

I hope everyone enjoys the weekend and be careful celebrating the Cinco de Mayo!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

