Misc Monday

ImageImage

I never post pictures on here, but I’m always posting something on Instagram it seems (username is strickey).  Anyways, the first is from Friday afternoon.  I was sitting out in our backyard playing ball with our dogs.  I snapped a picture of Rocky mid-bark.  He was barking at me to throw the ball.  Silly dog.  I love our dogs!

The second one is a picture for my “April Photo A Day.”  It was suppose to be your reflection.  This was taken right before class on Thursday evening.  🙂

Anywho, things have been super busy with school.  I have two projects and then finals left for this semester.  Then, I get a nice week off before I start summer classes.  Ugh.  But, the good news is that I registered for school for the VERY LAST TIME this week!  I’m so excited and that was such a huge milestone for me.  I felt like shouting it from the rooftops!  In August, I’ll have my MBA!! 

As far as running goes, I did 3 miles on Saturday morning.  It went okay.  Not as well as I had hoped, but honestly it wasn’t a well planned run….so I’ll take it.  🙂  I’m hoping to get out there tonight if it’s not raining! 

I hope y’all had a great Easter weekend and let’s ROCK THIS MONDAY!!

One thought on “Misc Monday

  1. chasingthekenyans says:

    Happy Easter! You are running 3-miles already?! Didn’t you just post like 2 weeks ago about “starting all over”? And now do 3mi already? I’m jealous. And way more out of shape 🙂

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

