Starting Over

Well, I have officially started over with running.  I tried to do a run twice this weekend and both times it was pure torture.  So, yesterday, I decided to officially start over.

I decided to run 1 mile and just see if I could go without stopping.  Thankfully, I was able to, but it was HARD.  But, the AWESOME thing is that it was one of my fastest miles – 10:53!!!  I knew I was kicking butt and that I wouldn’t be able to hold a good pace for the whole thing or for longer than a mile, but I decided to keep flying while I could.  I needed the confidence boost!  I looked down several times to see a 9:15 pace.  That made me feel great!

So, today, I’m going to try it again.  1 mile.  Probably not that fast, but as long as it’s not storming, I’ll be out there running my mile.

2 thoughts on “Starting Over

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

