The Random Eleven

I was tagged by one of my favorite blogs, ChicRunner, so of course I’m doing this!

The Random Eleven

The Rules:

  • Post these rules
  • You must post 11 random things about yourself
  • Answer the questions set for you in their post
  • Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
  • Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them
  • No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people! I’m sorry, I don’t have time to look for links of ppl while on break at work!

11 Random Facts About Me:

  • When I don’t get enough sleep I become a cranky and hungry monster.  I’d like to think this is normal, but my husband disagrees.  🙂
  • I don’t wear heels, ever.  I don’t even own heels actually.  I own one pair of wedges and it’s a struggle to walk in those (and they’re low!).  I would actually love to be one of those girls who could pull off heels, from time to time.
  • Speaking of fashion, I’m a jeans and tshirt kind of girl.  Seriously.  Although I’d love to look cute, it’s just not in me to put an actual outfit together. 
  • I have a rubber ducky and a bobble-head turtle sitting on my desk.  They’ve been taking up residence here for about 3 years.  They remind me of our trip to Branson a few years back.
  • I hate making appointments for things.  I’m not sure why, but it just bothers me.  Make an appointment for a haircut?  Ugh. 
  • When I’m stressed, I turn to food.  Chocolate, mexican food, Chickfila…mmmm.
  • I love writing with stolen hotel ink pens.  Yep, I’m the girl who takes the ink pens!  They write the best for me and I like looking down and seeing a reminder of a trip we took.
  • I love to pin recipes on Pinterest.  I’ve made two of them so far and although I haven’t been over-the-moon impressed, they’ve been good.
  • Post-it Notes make me happy.  When the hubs goes to Staples, I ask for cute post-it notes. 
  • I had a ton of pen pals growing up.  Dozens.  I loved having pen pals.  Now?  I guess kids just stalk people on FB.
  • I drink Diet V8 Splash in the mornings and before class.  I’ve tricked myself into thinking it gives me more energy because of the 8% fruit juice.  LOL  I know better; I just like the taste.

11 Questions from ChicRunner

  • What’s your favorite article of clothing?  Hands down: jeans and a long sleeve tshirt. 
  • Morning person or night owl?  I’m more of a morning person than night owl.  I was the exact opposite in college.  But now I can’t make it past 10pm and by that time I’m cranky.
  • How many glasses of water do you drink a day?  Usually around 40-60 ounces.  Not enough, I know.
  • What is your biggest fear?  That I’ll end up divorced for a 2nd time OR that hubs or I will lose our jobs.  How’s that for being real?!
  • Starbucks or Coffee Bean?  Starbucks, because I have no idea what Coffee Bean is!
  • What was the best gift you’ve ever gotten?  Hmm.  This might sound bad, but my iPad.  It’s given both myself and hubs hours of enjoyment and it’s so much easier/quicker getting online with that than bootin’ up the laptop at home.
  • What is your favorite color?  Blue.  Always has been.
  • Would you rather get a phone call every hour  from a stranger or not have a cell phone for a year?  If the phone call from a stranger for every hour only lasts 24 hours, then definitely the stranger.
  • MLB or NBA?  NBA.  I don’t understand the rules of Baseball.
  • Do you use a daily planner?  Heck yeah!  The old school paper kind too.  No electronic planner for this girl.
  • What’s one thing on your ‘bucket list?’  Donate to Locks of Love. I’m working on that one right now.
I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

