Tuesday Tidbits

  • I have to brag on my husband.  He has cleaned the ENTIRE house the last two weekends.  I think he sees that I’m completely overwhelmed with work and school this semester.  I cannot explain how much this means to me or how happy it makes me. 
  • Last Wednesday I decided to see if I could still run a mile straight (outside).  I was able to (I struggled a little bit) and my time was 12:04 (or something close to that).  Last night, hubs and I decided to run another mile straight (outside again) (he’s getting back into running, too) and my time was 11:15!  I just hope I can keep it up and do well at the LR 5k. 
  • I’ve been able to do some work on the treadmill at the gym and on the elliptical, but it’s been 2 or 3 times a week.  Y’all school is taking up a TON of time this semester.  I have 4 papers and 3 presentations, plus the normal stuff like reading 100 pages a week.
  • I’m doing okay on the diet front.  I’m kinda nervous about my weigh-in tomorrow.
  • And something totally random….I’ve come to the realization that I HATE putting lotion on my entire body.  Arms and hands?  Sure, no problem.  Legs and stomach?  Um, no.  I don’t know why, I just hate it.  You’re welcome.
3 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

