It’s That Time of Year Again…

Every year my work provides what they call a “Biometric Screening.”  Basically, it’s kind of like a physical.  They take your blood, weigh you, measure your height, your body fat, and then test your flexibility.  Well, every year I blog my results, and this year will be no different. 

Be kind, ladies.  LOL

Total Cholesterol  150  (should be below 200)
HDL Cholesterol      82  (should be above 60)
Cardiac Risk Ratio   1.8  (should be below 4.0)
LDL Cholesterol      58  (should be below 100)
Triglycerides            50  (should be below 150)
Glucose                    93  (should be below 100)

Blood Pressure 104/70  (should be at or below 120/80)
Height 5ft 7in
Weight (fully dressed) 148lbs
Body Fat  30%  (should always be below 31%; I’m embarrassed)
Body Mass Index 23.9 (should be below 25)
Flexibility 17 inches (horrible, but passing)

So, all in all, I made a 94% on my screening.  I did great in the bloodwork department, but my body fat percentage needs to go down.  Plus, I’d like to be back at my happy weight of 135lbs.  So, that means I’d like to lose 13lbs…. who’s with me?

3 thoughts on “It’s That Time of Year Again…

  1. I think you are doing amazing! I understand how crazy life can be when you are in grad school. It really cuts down on the time you have to exercise and other things you would like to do. You should be happy that all of your numbers are in the “passing” category.

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

