2012 Resolutions

Happy New Year!  I’ve missed y’all!  Let’s talk resolutions!  Before starting, let’s look at last year’s!

  • Read 12 books for fun.
  • Become pregnant.  (We’ve been trying for over a year now.)
  • Sell our house and move.
  • Pay off remaining debt (besides the vehicles and house).
  • If not pregnant, set a new 5k PR.  Possibly train for another half marathon.
  • Make A’s in my grad school classes.
  • Don’t take each day for granted – try to find something special in each day.

Not too terrible, right?  Obviously, the pregnant thing isn’t really in my control.  We didn’t pay off remaining debt, but we’re very close.  It wasn’t a great year running for me, either.  No new PRs.  And, I made one B last year in grad school.  Bummer.  But, all in all, a good year.

This year’s Resolutions:

  • Read 14 books for fun.
  • Pay off the rest of my student loans and our one remaining credit card balance.
  • Wash my face each night before bed (I know that I should, but it’s hard!!)
  • Get back to my happy weight.
  • Read The Bible more.
  • Graduate from Grad School in August (ha!)
  • Get pregnant (again, not in my control, but…)

What are some of y’alls resolutions?

7 thoughts on “2012 Resolutions

  1. Abbie says:

    I personally love the wash my face every night! I’m religious about doing it, yet I moan and groan about it EVERY NIGHT! I loathe the getting ready for bed routine!

    Good resolutions though…mine were pretty similar…weight, money and then a “fun” goal…I’ve got ’em listed on my blog.

    Happy New Year!

  2. i haven’t finished my list yet… typical 😉

    the nutritional response doctor (holistic) that i’ve been seeing for my skin said that sometimes her patients who have trouble getting pregnant, she puts them on a supplement “ovex p” (by standard process) and that helps the ovaries do their thing. just an fyi! (i, of course, have no real idea how it works and all. and i am not involved with this company in anyway other than buying a bunch of supplements for myself so i’m not making a profit by mentioning this.)

    here’s their info on the ovex p supplement:
    http://www.standardprocess.com/display/StandardProcessCatalog.spi?ID=123

    reading the bible more – admirable! i’ve improved on my church attendance in 2011 but i know i need to put more effort in other than 1 hour most sundays.

  3. I want to be healthier overall and keep running. I want to do at least 2 more half marathons in 2012! 🙂 I’d also like to be faster, but hey…let’s not overachieve, right?!

    Good luck with your 2012 goals- I think you did great in 2011!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

