Christmas Tradition & A Confession

Christmas Tradition:

On accident, the hubs and I have a Christmas tradition.  We always end up either opening one gift or all of our gifts to each other before Christmas.  This year is no different.  It was by pure misplanning on my part though. 

I ordered hubs a Craftsman storage unit, similar to the one pictured.  I was so proud of myself.  This is something that he wanted, but thought that I wouldn’t buy since it’s a “manly item.”  Well, I knew Sears was having a sale, so I marched down there and picked out a combo set.  The guy said it would be in on Wednesday.  I was pretty pleased since I was off all that week and could pick it up, wrap it, and put it under the tree before the hubs got home.  If only it were that simple.

I went to pick it up and it took TWO guys to put it in the back of my Tahoe.  It took up the entire back of my Tahoe – with the middle seats folded down, too!  I then had my “oh, crap” moment.  How was I going to get this out and move it, then wrap it?! 

I was able to get the smaller box out, but the bigger one wouldn’t budge.  After calling my stepmom, it was decided that the hubs would just have to get this gift that night.  I couldn’t drive around with it in the back of the Tahoe.  #1, he’d eventually see it.  #2, it’s made out of metal and rattles like crazy.  #3, it was blocking my back glass – I couldn’t see out the back!

So, he got his big gift that night and he loved it.  The only problem is, he didn’t have my big gift yet.  So, the next night, he bought mine – and Ipad2!!!!

The Confession:

I may have mentioned it on here before, but I’m a book lover.  Like, I love the look and feel of a book.  I love seeing them on my bookshelf.  I’ve also have always wanted a library in my home.  So, for these reasons, I was against ANY e-Reader.  Well, my Ipad2 changed that!  I’ve already read one book and I’m started on another!  I love it!  Now, don’t get me wrong – I still LOVE real books.  I’m still going to buy real books.  I may just start buying half and half though.  But seriously, I’m still going to buy the popular books in their physical presence – not the e-Reader kind.  That way, my kids can read them and inherit them when they get older.  You know, the kids I don’t have yet. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tradition & A Confession

  1. LOL. At least you didn’t have to go thru the effort of lugging it inside and wrapping it? I’m pretty sure josh will be surprised at what I bought him-just as Travis was surprised that you did in fact get the manly tool set 🙂

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

