Midweek Randoms

  1. I’m a wimp when it comes to chilly/cold weather.  My definition of chilly/cold is anything below 65 degrees.  🙂  I had plans of running yesterday after work, but then I noticed it was 59 degrees.  Um, no thank you.  So, instead, I joined the gym my husband goes to.  I’m super duper excited about running indoors and working out.  I’m a nerd, I know.
  2. We’ve decided that this is the year we start alternating holidays between families.  We’re going to my dad’s for Thanksgiving this year and we’re both VERY excited about having to go to only ONE place for Thanksgiving!!  We’re bringing meatballs, mashed potatoes, and ooey gooey bars.  YUM!
  3. I’m off tomorrow, but have to work Friday.  I’m really bummed about that, because I had such a fun time last year shopping with my sister, aunt, and stepmom on Black Friday.  I’m REALLY going to miss it this year.

Happy Thanksgiving, Y’all!

4 thoughts on “Midweek Randoms

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!!

    I’m the complete opposite. I hate running outside when it is warm, and LOVE the cooler temps for running!! In fact, the colder the better. The more layers I have to put on, the happier I am. 🙂 haha!

  2. You have to work on Friday? Not cool!

    Before my husband deployed, we’d spend one holiday (Thanksgiving or Christmas) with just the two of us. The other holiday we’d spend with everyone (his mom, his dad, my mom). I hate making multiple stops, but it’s so hard when you’re torn in a million directions. I think it’s a good idea to just visit one family on the holiday. It’ll save your sanity!*

  3. I am right there with you about working out! Except I don’t even like to go to the gym when it’s cold! 🙂 & Josh and I have decided to spend next Thanksgiving with his family in Michigan. This will be my FIRST EVER holiday without my family. I’m sad that I’ll be missing the annual Black Friday shopping tradition, but Josh said he’ll go with me, and if it keeps him at home for Christmas, I’m willing to sacrifice!

  4. i got tired of two thanksgivings in one day also. so, i got my family to move it to friday 🙂 technically i have to work today but i’m not gonna!! haha. then at christmas we’ll do christmas eve at his house and christmas day at mine. in my opinion my family is funner (-cause there are more people there) and christmas takes a lot longer at our house. hope you guys had a good thanksgiving!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

