Tuesday Tidbits

  • I’ve decided to cut out the cokes again.  I’ve done this before and it lasted about a year and a half.  I’m on day 2 of no cokes (even diet) and so far, so good.
  • I didn’t run this weekend.  I have tomorrow off (bc I work this Saturday) and plan to do a run then.  I’m kinda excited – it’s been too long!
  • I’m making meatballs in a jelly sauce for hub’s work potluck tomorrow.  My recipe calls for 24oz of Chili Sauce and 32oz of Grape Jelly.  Someone told me that’s too much jelly.  I’ve never made this before, so if anyone else has any info on whether that’s too much jelly or not, let me know.
  • I get my Acct test back tonight.  Kinda nervous – actually, really nervous.
  • Hubs is going to Las Vegas for a work convention.  Life’s not fair.  But, atleast I’ll get to enjoy being single for a week.  No cooking, no major cleaning, endless (evening) reading time, and trashy tv watching!
5 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. Good luck with cutting out coke! I probably drink too much diet coke, but sometimes it just tastes too good!!!
    This time around training for my second half marathon I have never ran on the weekends. It’s funny how it has worked out, but I usually do my long runs on Friday…which I feel makes for a great weekend ahead!

  2. Going Coke-free requires a lot of discipline. Here’s wishing you all the best!
    Yay to trashy-tv watching!! It’s life’s simple guilty pleasure!!!

    I am thinking about cutting carbs for 3 or 4 days …. hmmm … we’ll see…..

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

