Race Goals

This Saturday will be my 3rd Half Marathon.  The first half marathon back in 2009 went really well with a time of 2:45:30.  The second half marathon in 2010 went horrible with a time of 3:03ish.  This year, I have no idea what to expect as far as where my time will be.

I’ve had some great runs and some horrible runs.  And if we’re being honest, I’ve had more horrible runs than great.  So, what are my goals for this race?

  1. To finish.
  2. To finish at 2:45 or faster.

And there you have it.  I know that my training has been less than stellar, but I still want a PR.  I mean, as long as I can maintain a 12:30 pace, I can PR – that shouldn’t be too hard, right?  I’m gonna have to push myself on this one.  My training really has been THAT bad.  Yikes. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Race Goals

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

