Reasons Why I Should Cancel Facebook

So, I have this coworker who I’m no longer friends with.  From time to time, I search for her on facebook to see what her profile picture is or the like.  Today, I did a search for her and I couldn’t find her.  Immediately I think she has blocked me – not deleted me, because we deleted each other about a year ago, but BLOCKED me.  I was furious.

So, what did I do?  I ranted to a fellow co-worker.  Awesome, right?  Way to totally be a girl.

Then, on my way home, I think “Wait, maybe she just made herself non-searchable.”  Thoughts start running through my head of why I’m a total dumb@ss.  So, the first thing I do when I get home?  Log onto Facebook.  I went to a friend’s page who I knew was friend’s with her and search through their friend’s list.  Guess what?  She’s there.  Awesome.

I’ve worked myself into a tizzy, b*tched to a co-worker about something that turned out not to be true, and made myself look like a total girl.  Awesome.  Since when did Facebook become such a big deal like this?  This right here is prime example of why I should just delete my page. LOL  But then, I couldn’t keep up with friends…and facebook stalk. 🙂

Not to worry, I texted co-worker and begged them not to repeat what just happened….. Hope he keeps his mouth shut.

Thanks Facebook!

4 thoughts on “Reasons Why I Should Cancel Facebook

  1. That’s too funny. So, you don’t talk to this co-worker anymore but you still want to keep up to date via her FB page? Hmmm….Does she do the same to you?
    I get annoyed with some of the things family members put on facebook so I have a love-hate relationship with it. I think I could easily cancel it and be happy. 🙂

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

