12 Miles Down

Yesterday the hubs and I decided to cycle 12 miles.  Neither of us have been on our bikes for a long ride in a long, long time so we decided to take it easy.  We rode 12 miles with an average of 12mph.  We cycled up some nice inclines such as the Big Dam Bridge (seen above) and the new Two Rivers Bridge (seen below).

I wish those pictures (taken from the web) showed how steep the bridges actually are.  But, you’ll just have to take my word for it!  We were both pretty dang happy with ourselves when we cycled up both and didn’t get off of our bikes.  There was a guy on the Big Dam Bridge who had to walk his bike up the side.  When I passed him, I may or may not have been laughing on the inside.  😀 

At the very end, we were cycling up another incline and there was a man who was cycling pretty slow for my taste, so I decided that I was going to give it my all and go as fast as I could up that incline to pass him.  I made it passed him going 17.8 mph and was thrilled!  That’s pretty fast for an incline – if you ask me!

Anyways, after the ride, I told the hubs there are two things that I need/want.  One is a Camelbak.  I have no balance when I’m trying to drink water with one hand and continue to pedal… The second is a good pair of biking shorts.  Right now I wear my running shorts with compression shorts underneath.  That way I don’t show my hiney while cycling.  🙂

I hope everyone had a great weekend!  Now, let’s kick Monday’s hiney!

4 thoughts on “12 Miles Down

    • I was tired of hassling with blogger and I wanted to make over my site. Plus, I wondered what was different… So I hopped over to take a look and decided to stay 🙂

  1. I LOVE running/walking the Big Dam Bridge. I havent tried cycling it yet but I have cycled the trails around it. I miss living so close to it. Now Im an hour away and dont get there as much as Id like to!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

