Great News!!

I was accepted into the MBA Program at my alma mater! This means, that on January 4th, I will be a graduate student! I’ve decided that this first semester I’m only going to take 1 graduate class and see how it goes before signing up for 2 per semester. I’m very excited and also very nervous. I graduated with my Bachelors almost 6 years ago!!! I registered for my class on Friday and I got the professor that I strongly disliked…but he was my only choice. Boo! This man was also my undergrad advisor and I switched advisors – that’s how much I dislike him! So, to say this first semester will be interesting is an understatement!

Anyways, I’ll be in class each Monday night from 6-9pm! 9pm is late for me – I’m usually in bed by 8:30 because of my schedule. But, I’m not worried – I know I can handle it! Yay!

Back to normal news… I had a nice 3 day weekend and I only work 4 days again this week! Hooray! Also, I’m thinking of taking either a F.I.T. or Spin class tonight – I haven’t made up my mind yet. I haven’t ever tried FIT before though and I’m kinda wanting to try something new. Oh who knows?!

Hope everyone has a great Monday – if that’s possible!

25 thoughts on “Great News!!

  1. YAY! GOOD FOR YOU!!! I started grad school last spring and have taken 3 classes now (my final is on wednesday) I go year round so spring summer and fall! This spring i'm taking my first semester with 2 classes! EEK! To say i'm nervous is a gross understatement! I desperatly want to be done though and so here I go!My classes are 7-9:30 and you would be suprised at how quickly the time passes in grad classes. People have interesting opinions and insights that help the classtimes just fly right by! So are you getting an emphasis in anything or just a basic MBA? (Not that its basic by ANY means!) :)PS-So glad you stopped by my blog!

  2. YAY! GOOD FOR YOU!!! I started grad school last spring and have taken 3 classes now (my final is on wednesday) I go year round so spring summer and fall! This spring i'm taking my first semester with 2 classes! EEK! To say i'm nervous is a gross understatement! I desperatly want to be done though and so here I go!My classes are 7-9:30 and you would be suprised at how quickly the time passes in grad classes. People have interesting opinions and insights that help the classtimes just fly right by! So are you getting an emphasis in anything or just a basic MBA? (Not that its basic by ANY means!) :)PS-So glad you stopped by my blog!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

