Almost A PR…

10494849_10152606674103128_8112759628400785625_n

So, I went into the Firecracker 5k without any real goals.  I just wanted to do my best and see what I could do.  I told myself not to look at my watch and towards the end I glanced down to find that I was so close to my PR (from 2010)!  I was kind of mad at myself for taking some walk breaks after seeing that, but I just told myself to finish it out strong.  I finished the race 38 seconds from my PR.  Crazy.  Since then, I haven’t been running because I’ve had a summer cold – and since I have asthma, I don’t push it and run while sick.  I’m almost over the cold though…which is a good thing since Half Marathon training starts this Saturday.  Yep, it’s that time again!  I’m hoping to really buck up and do great this year. 

Onto other things… The boy and I went on a mini road trip this weekend to Tyler, Texas for a wedding.  It was really cool getting to meet some people he went to school with and such.  Then the next day we went to Six Flags Over Texas in Arlington and then the day after that, we toured Cowboy Stadium and came home.  We had so much fun and eventually I’ll get the pictures from him (his phone takes better pictures) and I’ll post them.

But, until then, I’ll post this picture…since I’m a visual person and like looking at other people’s pictures. 

10460922_10152581671988128_8433542860987533206_n

This was taken right before the Blake Shelton concert last month.  We were eating with my family at Olive Garden.  I hate the way I look in the picture, but it’s one of the few that I have of us.  Man, I love that boy.   :)

2 thoughts on “Almost A PR…

  1. Girl, you look great in that picture – probably because it’s clear to see how HAPPY you are!!!! I am so, so happy for you. <3

    The PR will happen soon enough! You've got it! :)

  2. Okay, if you’re ever that close to my neck of the woods again, you’ll have to let me know! Tyler isn’t too far from San Antonio! (o:

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

