What Now?

I moved out of our house in March and have been living in a nice one bedroom apartment with my dog, Rocky. Since then, I’ve been enjoying getting out and doing things I normally would never do…such as pedicures, bars, and strip clubs. Yes, I said strip clubs. Y’all, my coworkers are a hoot and somehow we end up at strip clubs after shutting down karaoke bars. At first I was very uncomfortable, but after you talk to a few of the girls, you realize that they’re just trying to make a living and pay for school (although, I’d take student loans any day instead of doing THAT). Anywho, other than the late nights, I’ve started getting back into running…slowly. If you take a gander at my Daily Mile profile, you’d notice that there are months where I did absolutely NO running. Well, that’s changing – starting with this month. I bought a new pair of Brooks and I’ve ran in them 3 times in the last week. That’s more than I did some months combined.

Other than that, I did something really outside of the box for me. I took a conceal carry class and I aced it. I need to send in my paperwork and then I’ll have my conceal carry license. I’m pretty darn proud of myself for that.

This whole not being married thing has taken some getting used to…but I’m making it. I have days when I’m REALLY disappointed in the way things turned out, but then I have other days when I think that it just wasn’t meant to turn out any differently. I know others might disagree, but it is what it is.

That’s about all I have to share for now… I have a 5k tomorrow morning. I’ll post sometime on how that goes. I have no idea what to expect. I know that I’m no where close to where I used to be, but hey, life happened.

One thought on “What Now?

  1. Good for you for getting your CWP! I really want to get mine. We had the opportunity a few months ago, but I was 36 weeks pregnant and everything I read said it was a bad idea, lol.

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

