Goodbye 2013

Y’all, I’m beyond ready to say goodbye to 2013.  I can honestly say that this has probably been the most difficult year ever.  I thought 2013 would be awesome, because my favorite number is 13 (lol).  But honestly?  It has pretty much sucked. 

My parents split and divorced.  My dad went a little coo-coo….He got engaged….He had a heart attack…..Had a stint put in because he had 95% blockage in his “widow-maker.” 

Y’all, I’m a daddy’s girl – that stuff alone about killed me.  Add to it some other issues and I’m ready for this year to be over.  Seriously.  I know this is the season of Joy and Giving, but I feel like everything has been sucked out of me.  Can we just get this month behind us (the first Christmas where my dad wont be there for our normal Christmas traditions) and get started with 2014 already? 

Oh, and as if this month isn’t stressful enough, I’m having a minor surgery in two weeks.  The plus side?  I get to stay home for a few days and watch movies (at least that’s the plan).  I really hope y’all had a great year, but if you don’t mind, can we just fast forward to January?

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2013

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

