Arkansas Runner

The everyday life of an ordinary runner.

Midweek Randoms

on July 31, 2013
  • First, thank you to Lindsay from Chasing the Kenyans and to Michael R. for donating to my St. Jude’s donation page!  I think it’s really awesome that I’m getting donations from my internet friends and it just makes me smile so big knowing that although we’ve never met – y’all are there to support me!  Thank You!
  • Official half marathon training begins next week!  I’m excited, but also really wishing the weather would turn to fall-ish soon.  :)
  • I’m also excited because Scentsy transition month starts tomorrow and I have a consultant signing up under me!  (I know y’all don’t understand and probably don’t care, but I’m happy!)
  • Last but certainly not least…  I ALMOST GOT BITTEN BY A COPPERHEAD SNAKE ON A RUN SUNDAY NIGHT!!!!  I was doing my usual loop and was on my last lap around it and I was admiring the sky… Well, I just happened to look down and right directly by my foot was about a 3 foot long copperhead snake.  His mouth was open and his body was coming up!  His mouth was right by my ankle – I screamed loudly, jumped, and ran really fast in the opposite direction and finished my run.  I am so, so lucky that I didn’t get bitten.  I was about half a mile from home and I had my phone with me, but it still would’ve been a really bad experience and it scares me to think of what could’ve happened.  Tonight was my first run since then (more like walk but whatever) and you better believe I was scanning the ground at all times!!

Hope y’all have a great week so far!  Don’t give up – we’re almost to Friday!

One response to “Midweek Randoms

  1. Hilary says:

    Aaaah! Yikes! A copperhead!? I don’t even know how bad that bite would be, but I’m glad you didn’t get bitten!

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

