Secrets

So, I hid something from y’all.  On June 2nd, we hopped a plane to Playa Mujeres, Mexico!  It was no secret that we needed a vacation and someone (ME) thought it’d be a good idea to leave right after my class ended.  Well, that made for an extremely stressful week.  Seriously, don’t ever try that unless you like being stressed!  ha! 

I haven’t uploaded any of the pictures from our trip yet, but here’s a picture I posted on Instagram.  It’s me on the train thing at the Houston airport that Saturday morning.  I was so excited!  I love traveling and I love airports (yes, I may be crazy).  So, thus why the crazy happy face.  :)

Image

As for a little life update…

  • I made a B in my class.  I’m actually okay with that, since it was crazy stressful in such a short period of time.
  • I ran/walked on Saturday night and then logged it into DailyMile and it told me I hadn’t ran in 20 days.  Holy crap. 
  • I don’t have class again until July and it’s my LAST ONE EVER. :)
  • So, I’m going to be running my tush off and in the gym like nobody’s business.  Especially since I gained 9 pounds on vacation (I ate guac at every.single.meal – even breakfast). 
  • I’ve started reading the Fifty Shades of Grey books.  I HATED the first one, but started reading the second one anyways.  It’s okay – I skip a lot of the sexy parts. LOL

 

3 thoughts on “Secrets

  1. yay! you finally got to get away :) can’t wait to see the pics and hear more about it! i don’t mind airports, most of the time. i do think WTF about the girls who walk around in heels and dresses/skirts…

I love comments! Leave me some happiness! ;)

